Thursday, November 10, 2011

CCC Chancellor’s Office 2011 Technology Awards

The California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office has announced the nomination period for its 2011 Technology Awards, which recognize excellence within the CCC system. Nominations for this will begin on December 1, 2011 and end February 1, 2012.

Since 2000, the CCC Technology Awards program, in collaboration with the Telecommunication and Technology Advisory Committee (TTAC) and the Chief Information Security Officers Association (CISOA), has honored regional and statewide projects and individual leaders that have identified and solved significant problems in a manner worthy of emulation.

The program bestows two types of awards:
  • Technology Focus Awards
  • Excellence in Technology Leadership Awards
The Technology Focus Awards recognize excellence that evolves out of a comprehensive planning process closely linked to the institution’s mission and vision for the future. The award commends strategic and integrated uses of technology that empower faculty and/or students through sources within reach of all campus constituents, and often the wider community.

The Excellence in Technology Leadership Awards recognize individuals within the educational technology community that resolve common institutional and instructional management challenges with ingenuity and resourcefulness. The California Community Colleges System Office wishes to acknowledge the contributions of individual leaders and to spotlight projects and initiatives that may serve as models for others.

Nominations for the Leadership Award must be submitted by a member of the Telecommunications and Technology Advisory Committee (TTAC). Contact a TTAC member to submit a nomination.
Click here for information regarding TTAC membership.

CCC TechEdge

No comments:

Post a Comment